top of page
  • Writer's pictureSurvive Law

QUT Wins Kirby Contract Law Moot

Michael Kirby, Michael D Wyles SC and Leslie Glick

Students from Queensland University of Technology have won the third annual Hon. Michael Kirby Contract Law Moot competition.

In yesterday’s all Queensland final, QUT defeated a team from Bond University before a judging panel consisting of former High Court Justice Michael Kirby, Michael D Wyles SC and Leslie Glick SC.

Lucy Munt, Courtney Flynn, Ben Sali, and Stephen Arulogun represented QUT in the final. Bond’s finals team was Brock Gunthorpe, Alice McDonald, Michelle Pham, and Andrew McNaught.

Lucy Munt won the award for the Best Speaker in the Grand Final, and Brock Gunthorpe received an Honorable Mention.

This year’s competition attracted 24 teams from 15 law Australian law schools, with 62 moots taking place over three days. The competition was hosted by Victoria University in Melbourne.

Enjoyed this post? Sign up for the Survive Law weekly newsletter for more.

74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page