top of page
  • Writer's pictureSurvive Law

UQ Wins Gibbs Moot

UQ winners

The University of Queensland is celebrating after winning the 2013 Sir Harry Gibbs Constitutional Law Moot in Canberra last week.

UQ students Henry Meehan, Martin Rustam and Kate Thorogood defeated the team from the University of Melbourne in the grand final at the High Court of Australia before Chief Justice French.

The University of Tasmania and the University of Sydney were the other semi-finalists.

The University of Sydney won the 2012 moot.

Enjoyed this post? Sign up for the Survive Law weekly newsletter for more.

34 views0 comments


bottom of page